Breaking: NWSL Releases Full 2017 Schedule


The NWSL dropped the full 24-match schedule for each of the 10 teams this morning, to the great relief of fans across the world.

Each team will play 24 matches–12 home and 12 away–and meet with every club at least twice, once at home and once away. The teams’ schedules include three games each against six selected teams, and two games against the remaining three teams.

The confirmed schedules include three FIFA windows–one in each June, July, and September–to allow international players the freedom to return home for National Team duties, but will not feature an extended break as it has over the past two summers (for 2015’s World Cup and 2016’s Olympics, respectively).

Details on which games will be aired on Lifetime each weekend are not yet available.

Follow us on Twitter